Recent Google and FB Reviews

Carl Garbig

*****2 days ago

Very pleased with the work done and the result! I will most definitely return to KRAJEWSKI Gallery in future. I recommend their services very highly. With regards Carl Garbig


Jane Imnotprovidingtherest

***** 3 weeks ago

Beautiful and engaging local framed art, with pieces for every season and living/working environments. The artists, Alex and Anna, have an incredible eye for colour and contrast, with various mediums (photography, watercolour, ink, etc.) and subjects (landscape, florals, household items, more whimsical scenes, etc.). Anna (I haven't worked with Alex) doesn't rush you or push you to make a purchase; she is very helpful and listens to your needs & wants and budget, and goes above and beyond to meet expectations and to make the piece "perfect". With a business like this, you get what you pay for, and it is worth every penny! I'll definitely be back when I need to outfit a new space. ☺


Paula Scheben

***** 4 weeks ago

I purchased a photo print for my Anniversary as a gift to my husband. It didn't make it in time but I received an original handprinted card from Alex to apologize and wish us a Happy Anniversary. That was very touching for two reasons. One, I actually didn't expect it to come in time for our Anniversary since I made the purchase only 4 days before, but had included a note saying if possible to have it ready for then. But I do understand timelines are difficult at such short notice, especially in these times with the virus. Second, I am an artist as well so I know the value of an original print. The card that was hand-printed is beautiful and I was truly touched to have received it, especially in light of the Krajewski's own family emergency with their son's broken arm, and the current Covid situation. The "Queen & Spadina" photo print that I purchased was the second purchase I made from the Krajewski Gallery...the first was "Rainy Day on Front Street" for Christmas, after seeing the work at the One of a Kind Show in Toronto. We are so pleased with both prints and just love Alex's work. I can't wait to make another purchase or to get some of my own work framed here at the Gallery. Thank you Alex and Anna!


Paul Conroy

***** 5 weeks ago
Brought in my painting to be reframed as the frame was old and had startted to break. They did a fantastic job helping me select a new frame and installing. The painting really looks great now, new frame has brought out the colours so much nicer and given the piece a more vibrant and fresh look. Highly recomend going there.


Recently reviewed on Google with 5 Stars

Michael E

What a fabulous experience to deal with the Krajewski Gallery and in particular with Alex Krajewski! I was looking for someone to create a watercolour painting as a gift and I reached out to Alex via the Gallery website. Alex contacted me within a day of my inquiry and spent some time on the phone getting an idea of what it was I had in mind. I then sent him some photos and after a couple of more email exchanges we were on our way. Alex had a couple of questions in regards to my wishes and then took my idea and made it a reality. When he sent me a photo of the completed work I was floored, and when I received the actual painting it was even better than I imagined and (no exaggeration) it caused tears of joy for the recipient of the gift. Start to finish the experience was fantastic. The Krajewski Gallery was able to frame the painting for me and securely ship it to my home. All of this was done during the pandemic shutdown and I can’t thank Alex and Anna enough. If you have an art commission you would like to see come to life, some framing needs or would like to add some art to your home you should contact the Krajewski Gallery.

        


Sylvia Galvin-Williams

I can recommend Krajewski Gallery very highly. I had 4 large and one small piece framed. 3 contained family war medals alongside with photos and articles; another a framed photos with nursing memories and pins. Anna took many patient hours with me, listening to my ideas and guiding me so that we could achieve the best outcome. She used her expertise in helping me choose the frame colours, mats and styles. Alex worked magic on ageing photos and newspaper articles making them look pristine. He took many hours with each frame arrangement so that each article placement had perfect flow and balance. I was thrilled with the finished projects. Anyone that has viewed them is of the same opinion. Excellent service at a very fair cost. The whole experience was positive! (Click here to view the rest of the framing for this customer)

Customer enjoying her family treasures framed by Krajewski Gallery      Customer enjoying her family treasures framed by Krajewski Gallery


Jeoff Lennox

*****  8 weeks ago

I have personally left 4 of my family’s most cherished personal items with the TEAM at Krajewski Gallery, for Framing, and I’ve never been more satisfied anywhere with the Level of care and professional treatment received. The finished product, in every case, exceeded our expectations.


RECENTLY EMAILED:

Hi Alex,

I just want to say a heartfelt thank you for creating such a beautiful painting. It exceeded anything I would have hoped for. My wife absolutely loves it. We will be getting it framed and will be coming in soon to have that done. You’ll be the first to keep in mind for any future commissions. Thank you again.

Jonathan ~ October 5, 2018
Selecting a perfect frame for the painting specially commissioned for a wedding anniversary

Hi Alex.

The picture arrived safe and sound, and I was very impressed at how well it was packaged for safe transit.
Thank you very much, Alex [...] The Byward Market is one of my favourite Ottawa sites and brings back so many memories of days gone by.  I will certainly find a special spot for the picture in my home. I will seek you out next year at the Glebe Art Show [in Ottawa] should you decide to return.     

Very Best Wishes,

Colleen  ~ June 24, 2018


"Thank you so much to Alex and Anna for the exceptional service they have provided in restoring, printing and framing some treasured family photos for a Christmas gift to our children.  They went above and beyond to assure our gift could be delivered in time for our family gathering and were prompt and friendly to deal with.  I would definitely recommend them, and use them again." ~ Joan & Steve Montague ~ JANUARY 2018

"I was thinking how great it is for Anna and Alex to do what they love to do and make other people happy as well. I shall enjoy this piece of artwork along with the others I have collected over the years. Thank you! Have a good day and see you soon." ~ Carolyn W. (Sent from Samsung tablet) ~ DECEMBER 2017

  • FACEBOOK:

  • Shirley Gates reviewed Krajewski Gallery5 star

  • December 16, 2015 
    My husband and I were in on the weekend to see the original painting Alex did of my childhood home in Preston. It is really beautiful, Alex, thank you so much! You captured it perfectly and seeing it brought tears to my eyes. I knew you would do a terrific job of it and it was certainly worth waiting for! And thank you, Anna, for leading me through the process of picking out the matting and frame for it. I am thrilled with the results. Thank you again. You certainly have a wonderful gift for capturing the spirit of Cambridge.

    Commissioned painting of a King Street in Preston Cambridge ontario by Canadian artist  Alex Krajewski     custom framed commissioned painting by Alex Krajewski 

  • Gorgeous ambiance
    Jaysin Miller reviewed Krajewski Gallery - 5 Star
    December 2016
    Extremely warm welcome. Highly historic paintings, photos, and information. Overall, a joy to journey through this shop and educate ourselves about our city of Cambridge and the surrounding areas.

  • Doug Anderson reviewed Krajewski Gallery - 5 Star
    October 31, 2015, ·
    We took 11 prints/posters/pictures here a month ago, stuff we've collected on our travels over the years. We ended up with 8 being plaked, one stretched on a frame and 2 matted and framed. We love them! Anna spent 1 1/2 hours with me picking out the mats and frames for the 2 prints and they look awesome on the wall. The others look equally great. We live in Kitchener but opted to try Krajewski Gallery for framing because our office buys retirement prints here every year for our retirees. Glad we made the drive to Galt. 

  • Madalina Adriana reviewed Krajewski Gallery5 star
    July 15, 2016 
    My team and I purchased a print of Paris, On for our soon to be ex-boss. The print arrived quickly and it was even signed by the artist (Alex). Let's just say the recipient was ecstatic

  • Lorraine Bride reviewed Krajewski Gallery5 star
    April 19, 2015 
    I love Alex and Anna's work, especially everything "Elora" the most beautiful town ever. We are fortunate to have such great artists locally.

  • Terry Anne Howard reviewed Krajewski Gallery5 star
    July 10, 2015 
    I love the 2 prints I ordered - the one of downtown Hespeler and the one of Galt.

Trip Advisor:

  • "Fabulous Art Selections - Paintings and Photography" - 5 Star

5 of 5 stars11 May 2015 Reviewed by Diana M 

Our family owns several pieces from this gallery. If you're from the area, you'll have no problem recognizing scenes from Cambridge, Guelph, Elora, etc.. A few originals are available but most of the art pieces are prints of the Krajewski's originals and therefore not horrifically expensive for really beautiful pieces. Gallery pieces are painted by both Alex and Anna, very different styles.
 

  • "Quality Counts"

Reviewed by 810Jim - 5 Star

Alex and Anna are great artists. Start with Alex's superb photography and then add his eye for detail, his unique printing process and his translation from photo to painting.
 

  • “Good Gallery”

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 January 2017 - 5 Star

Nestled in downtown Galt, you'll find this exceptional art lovers paradise. If you're visiting Cambridge you must take in the local art it has to offer.
 

  • "Beautiful local artwork"

5 of 5 stars4 Jan 2017 Reviewed by Karen M - 5 Star

Family owned art gallery. The work done that reflects local history and sights is fantastic. I have never bought anything there yet but do love to window shop. Worth a visit especially if you are looking to add to your walls.
 

  • "Fabulous Floating Frame"

18 Oct 2016 Reviewed by Amelia D - 5 Star

My daughter painted a beautiful painting and the Krajewski Gallery picked out the perfect frame. While there, I noticed all of the beautiful pictures of Cambridge. One of them is mine for Christmas. Can't wait!!
 

  • “local artists” 

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 August 2016 - 4 Star

Husband and wife team in painting in two different styles. The framing part of the store is wonderful with lots of professional help
 

  • “Great Pics of Cambridge!” 

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 January 2016 -5 Star

I always walk by but never go in. The one day I went in and was glad I did. I ended up purchasing a picture of the train going over the Grand River by GCI High School. I hung it in my husband's office and he loves it
 

  • “Stunning views of Cambridge”

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 January 2016 - 5 Star

Entered for the first time in December 2015. Gorgeous photography & artwork, with many classic scenes of Cambridge from a very artistic viewpoint. Great gift ideas with a variety of price ranges from mugs to coasters, small prints to large prints. Really beautiful work.
 

  • “Local and international pictures by exceptionally talented artists”

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 October 2015 - 5 Star

Many local scenes painted or photographed. The paintings are of the highest standard and available reproduced on paper or canvas, custom framed or not by the artists themselves. A must see are the international pictures painted so realistically. I proudly own a few

  • “Fabulous Art Selections - Paintings and Photography”

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 May 2015 - 5 Star

Our family owns several pieces from this gallery. If you're from the area, you'll have no problem recognizing scenes from Cambridge, Guelph, Elora, etc.. A few originals are available but most of the art pieces are prints of the Krajewski's originals and therefore not horrifically expensive for really beautiful pieces. Gallery pieces are painted by both Alex and Anna, very different styles.

Cambridge Business: Transchem

"Our company, Transchem Inc. in Cambridge, Ontario decided to undertake some major renovations to our offices. Initially, we planned to install a wood floor, paint all offices and install floor moldings and new blinds. As the project came together it was very apparent that we would want to dress it all up with different accessories which included artwork.

We then visited the Krajewski Art Gallery in Cambridge and were very impressed with their approach to helping us with our project. With Anna and Alex’s assistance, we chose several pieces from their Gallery which are the focal highlight at our office and totally complements the renovations.

The art, which is absolutely beautiful, is the most commented part of our project by all of our visitors and, obviously, was one of the best decisions made with respect to the now-completed project.

Thanks, Anna and Alex!!!  Much Appreciated.

Murray Ewing

President, Transchem"

This website and all images ©1991-2021 by Alex and Anna Krajewski. All rights reserved.
No image may be reproduced by any means without the written consent of the artist.